New leadership takes the helm at The Sack Business Alliance

Great news! The Sack Business Alliance (SBA) is proud to announce its 2023 board members. Each one comes from diverse backgrounds, bringing a wealth of experience and knowledge to the table. Not to mention they all live, breathe and love Hackensack. Ready to get to know the team?

Ed Decker, has been appointed Chairman of The Alliance. As president of Musically Yours, his business offers professional audio, DJ, lighting, and video services—a business that has become an integral part of the Main Street community for the last 10 years. Ed is ready to bring his passion and expertise to the table as the SBA team works towards a common goal of bringing more business to Main Street.

Eric Anderson, CEO of Alexander Anderson Real Estate Group, will serve as Vice-Chairman. Eric has proven to be a visionary, leading the charge in creating and implementing his real estate company’s growth strategy. Under his dynamic leadership, his firm has become a staple in our community—skills he will leverage to continue to grow downtown Hackensack.

Jason Some, owner of Some’s Uniforms Inc., will serve as Secretary. With a rich local history dating back to 1956, Some’s Uniforms has established itself as a major supplier of uniforms, badges, insignia, patches, and accessory items for uniformed officers worldwide. Jason has also been an active member and stronger supporter of the SBA for years.

Jose Valencia, of DVL Consulting Engineers, Inc., will serve as Treasurer. With over 15 years of local and city presence, DVL is a critical part of the community. Jose Valencia, himself has been a vital member of the DVL team since its creation in 1990.

Jerry Lombardo, president of C.J. Lombardo Company, will serve as Sergeant at Arms. His family-run real estate business manages and owns multifamily properties and commercial real estate throughout New Jersey. Jerry is also one of the original founding members of the Main Street Business Alliance when it first launched—engineering some of the city’s greatest achievements. He is now back to continue his involvement with an area he is passionate about serving.

Our 2023 Board of Trustees:

Bryan Hekemian (Hekemian & Co.); Laura Kirsch (Johnson Public Library); Gary Banoun (GAM Realty); Luis Ortiz (Rinconcito Musical)

Non-Voting Trustees:
John Labrosse (Mayor, City of Hackensack); Kathy Canestrino ( Deputy Mayor, City of Hackensack); Albert H. Dib (City of Hackensack); Ana Suarez (President, Hackensack Regional Chamber of Commerce)

We are thrilled to have these talented individuals leading the charge. So join us in celebrating this exciting news and let’s continue to work together to bring downtown Hackensack back to its glory!